Hello

Hello all,
I thought I’d take the time to introduce myself.
I currently have a 4-year-old Cavalier dog but am hoping to add another dog to my household soon.
I work as a dog groomer and have done for the past 3 years. I’m currently studying for a diploma in Canine Health and Nutrition, which I hope to complete within the next few months. So, after a little while of lurking I’ve decided to sign up in the hopes of being able to give some advice and gather some differing opinions and views on nutrition.

Thank you for taking the time to read this,

-Kiren

1 Like

Hello and welcome to the forum Kiren,

It is nice to have you on board. It will be great to benefit from your studies and also your experiences feeding an itchy dog. :wink:

Thank you for joining us on the forum and I look forward to hearing from you in the future. It is always nice to have a newcomer and good to hear different views. It sounds as if you are very interested in nutrition so please join in with the discussions - it is good to hear other points of view. Can you tell me which course you are doing please?

Thank you both for the welcome :slight_smile:
The course I’m on is an NCFE Level 3 Canine health and nutrition. It’s a distance learning course that my work very kindly enrolled me on, and so far has proven very interesting as well as useful.

2 Likes

Thank you. If you have time, please could you tell us more about your course and the modules? I would really like to hear more. I am too old now to start doing courses but if I were younger I would certainly like to enrol on one. :slight_smile:

Sorry about taking so long to respond- I’ve been wrapped up in real life studies, a house move and all but forgot about this forum :-[