Hello from Cornwall

I studied a correspondence course on canine nutrition and try to keep abreast of the good science on the raw versus kibble debate. I foster occasional for Many Tears Rescue and have had over twenty dogs through the house in the last four years. I have five resident dogs ranging one year Cypriot rescue Sabueso Espanol to elderly over weight one eyed PatterdaleI. I post regularly to the Many Tears forum on feeding issues as it a huge cost for the charity and many rescue dogs need dietary support. After consulting this site I have trialled cold pressed Markus Muller.

Hello Chris. What a useful resource you will be for this forum. It sounds as if you take nutrition very seriously and know a thing or two about it. Well done and also for looking after those poor dogs from Many Tears. Their stories are often truly heartbreaking. On the subject of cold pressed food, I have had mine on Gentle as I like the formula better. They did well on it and I really liked it but I have recently converted them to raw feeding (Nutriment) for weight control reasons. Would be interested to read of your opinions about Markus Mühle dog food. I did not know that there are courses on dog nutrition. I am interested in the subject but am not able to take up something like this. Would be nice to know more about the course.

Hi Chris, I fed Markus Muhle for a while and changed to gentle as it had brown rice as its main grain. I have to say, my dog did fine on both.

I have just changed to natures menu, probably just because I feel the need to give her some variety. She didn’t seem to mind the same dinner but she is really enjoying her new food.

My canine nutrition course was with Reaseheath College Cheshire but not sure if they still do it.