UK Dog Owners please read!

CALLING ALL UK DOG OWNERS
Hi Everyone!
I’m a vet student currently doing some research into canine nutrition and have set up a discussion forum online.
If you’re a dog owner in the UK, please visit the website below to register on the forum and contribute to the discussion threads.
Even if you only have 2 minutes to spare, any comments are really helpful and will be hugely appreciated!
Please feel free to reply to this thread with any queries and I hope to hear from lots of you on the forum!
Thank you :slight_smile:

dogdiets.surrey.ac.uk

Hello and welcome to the forum. I’ve converted your url to a link and have checked it out. As there are no forums on it at the moment, please can you let us know a bit more about your plans for it? It would be interesting to know what you are particularly wanting to know and your area/s of interest.

Hi There!
Sorry for the confusion, you have to click ‘register’ and enter an email address and username in order to be able to access my forum. Once you have done that your account will be activated and you will be able to see the 5 discussion threads that I have posted.
Hope that clears things up a bit!
Thanks,
Elaine

Hello egoulbourn and welcome to the forum!

I wonder if you might consider adding your information to the allaboutdogfood forum somehow? I only ask as the allboutdogfood forum users and readers should likely benefit from your canine nutritional knowledge.

Elaine - don’t know if it is intended, but the board is showing no forums to guests. In the acp/permissions you can set it to guests can see the forum but not read. They will then know that the forum is in use. It may also be helpful to install the announcement extension. This sits at the top of the Board Index. You can use it to let people know what the forum is about.