Daily dog chat

On my own forum (a doggy one of course) we have a little natter each day in our ‘Daily Chatter’ thread. It’s well used and we gossip about all sorts of things but never politics, race or religion. I just thought it might be helpful to have a similar thing on this forum to break the ice so to speak; I do hope that new members will join in.

I’ve had a very doggy weekend with two nice walks yesterday - one in the woods and one at the local country park. This morning I’ve been to a super little pet shop that specializes in raw feeding. I am brand new to all this and it was great because the lady was really helpful. She gave me plenty of good advice and asked me to go back with my dogs to have them weighed and to discuss it a bit more. I really like the facility on the new AADF website that points you in the direction of these super little shops. Hopefully it will help steer folk away from the pesky supermarket pet stands.
How has your weekend been? Plenty of walks or just chilling out?

1 Like

My weekend has also had a very canine air. I live (most f the time) in Helsinki, Finland where my 11 month Border Terrier, Ned and I are blessed with plenty of forest and dog parks very close by. He’s growing up fast now and as he approaches adulthood his character is calming and maturing almost daily. His training is coming on well but we’re still struggling a little with recall when he encounters another, equally energetic dog to play with. He’s just so friendly!

1 Like

We had quite a lazy day on saturday, as we had been to the beach for a short break and had done some very long walks. We had a long walk in the woods on Sunday. Muffin seemed as energetic as usual.

We have also been shopping for raw food but went for natures menu. Sadly there are no stockists of nutriment near me.

Good morning. What a cloudy dismal Monday it is here in my area of the UK. My lot have had their walk - I have to push myself to get out in the mornings these days.