Hi

Hi everyone, I have been using this site for 2 -3 years now and have found it very helpful but hadn’t noticed it had a forum :frowning:

I have 2 dogs Arnie, a 12yr old Harrier and George, an 8yr old JRT type Terrier. I am incredibly lucky in that they will eat anything, in fact Arnie will eat everything ;D so I don’t have to worry about finding something they will eat but I do like to feed them the best I can.

I am looking forward to getting to know people, I have read a few posts and can see lots of you have much more knowledge of food issues than I do. I find it quite a complex area

As well as visiting All About Dog Food for myself I run a small Terrier Forum and often recommend this site to members who are looking for help with food problems :slight_smile:

Good morning and welcome to the forum. As you can see, it is very new so it is not surprising that you have just recently noticed it. I’ve no knowledge of Harriers so I must go and have a look for that. Terriers are well known to me, having had them for over 40 years. Mine aren’t fussy about food either - they will eat anything, just like yours. Coincidentally, I am involved in a small breed specific terrier forum as well, which is why I ended up here because as you know, it is not uncommon to have queries about feeding and diet. I find it confusing too but I am learning more by studying the website and also through this forum.

Hi Dottie, pleased to meet you :slight_smile:

I noticed from the bottom of your post that your forum is a Cairn one, my first ever dog was a Cairn when I was 14 (which was a tad more than 40yrs ago lol ) I love your signature line about when God made Terriers he smiled

Harriers are beagle type, sitting in size terms somewhere between a beagle and a fox hound. He is very gentle and kind and when he manages to ‘liberate’ food he will even share it with George :slight_smile: a generosity which isn’t wholly returned.